Row Wrapper 2

PT A104 - Cake by the Ocean, Private Beach+BBQ, Walk Everywhere!

4.6364
(11 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

FINAL PRICE PER NIGHT INCLUDES
- Daily Rate
- Accidental Rental Damage Insurance - NO Security Deposit Required
- Cleaning Fee and Taxes

SUMMARY
• Playa Turquesa A104
• Private Beach, Garden/Pool View
• Building A, Ground Floor, Elevator

APPROXIMATE WALKING AND DRIVING DISTANCES
• Beachfront Condo w/ Private Access to Bavaro Beach
• On-site beach restaurant has chairs for guests
• On-site shopping center with restaurants and entertainment
• Additional restaurants and entertainment 1-3-minute walk
• Punta Cana International Airport 20-minute drive
• Cocotal Golf and Palma Real Shopping Village 3-5-minute drive
• On-site grocery store
• Hospital 5-minute drive

THE SPACE
• A COASTAL LIFESTYLE BECKONS and captures the sea breezes. A short stroll to the sparkling stretches of white sandy beach. Prime location tropically inspired. The open-plan design sees the kitchen, living and dining areas open out to an alfresco entertaining space. A simple yet stylish ensuite. Comfortably sized guest bedroom. This apartment enjoys access to several amenities including private beach, two pools, on-site restaurants, grocery and entertainment. Conveniently situated in a 'walk to everything' location.

AMENITIES
• Private Beach
• Chaise Loungers
• 2 Pools
• Elevator
• Air-conditioning
• Mosquito Screens
• Free Wi-Fi
• Linens, bath & beach towels
• Fully equipped kitchen
• BBQ Grill
• Washer/Dryer
• Security safe
• Free parking
• Cable TV with international programming
• Gated community w/on-site security 24/7
• Concierge services - excursions through insured vendors

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS
• 1 Queen
• 2 Full/Double
• 1 Sleeper Sofa

PAYMENT TERMS
• 50% deposit required to confirm booking
• 100% required 30 days prior to arrival
• Credit Card Payments w/Visa, MasterCard or Discover

GETTING AROUND
• To/From Punta Cana International Airport
• Trusted taxi driver will be awaiting your arrival
• 6 passengers maximum per taxi
• USD $35 one way for 1-4 passengers
• USD $5 extra per passenger
• Pay taxi driver directly
• While in Town - Walk, Taxi, Public Bus, Moto-Taxi, Rent A Car or Scooter

THINGS TO KEEP IN MIND
• Check-in: After 4PM
• Checkout: 10AM

HOUSE RULES
• No smoking
• No pets
• No parties or events

OTHER THINGS TO NOTE
• Electricity is Extra and Based on Consumption - The Dominican Republic is a developing country and it has challenges in regard to cost effective electricity distribution. Therefore, to encourage renters to conserve electricity during their stay, they will be responsible for electricity charges during their stay. Also, this allows us to offer lower rates since we do not have to include more $$$ per night to take electricity consumption into consideration
• We will verify the electricity meter readings before check-in and after check-out to determine your electricity usage. You will then be charged for actual usage. It is very simple - you pay for what you consume. We read the meter at check in and read again prior to check out. The meter can be self-monitored daily. The rate is USD $0.35 per kw/h.
• Normal consumption is USD $5-10/day. Above average consumption usually will not exceed USD $20/day. Ultimately this up to you and your consumption. You will be charged for your consumption which may exceed the amounts indicated above.
• We collect an ELECTRICITY DEPOSIT. It is just a DEPOSIT, real consumption calculated at the end of your stay and deducted from the DEPOSIT PAID. Refund will be processed within 48 hours after check-out.
• RENTALS 30 DAYS OR LESS: USD $20 per night
• RENTALS MORE THAN 30 DAYS: USD $500 per booking. Every 30 days we will read the meter and collect payment for the consumption.

DISCOUNTS
• There is a 5% weekly discount or a 10% monthly discount - from the rental rate. We apply these discounts automatically after you book and prior to processing the payment.

Features

Location

  • On Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Stay

March 2019
, Leavenworth, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

PRO: Good location. Close to resturants and shops. Beach bar was nice.

CONS: Chairs on beach had no shade unless you can find a tree to hide behind. Also condo is very dark. Did not like being there after dark. Owners need to install all the light bulbs and with brighter bulbs.

Enjoyed our stay!

February 2019
, Melville, Saskatchewan Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location is perfect! Lots of restaurants close by. Right on the beach as well so you can use the beach chairs. The grounds are kept nice and clean however the garbage needs to be picked up more often as it was always overflowing. The condo was clean and anything we needed we would just email and they would provide it. We would definitely stay in this complex again.

Playa Turquesa

March 2018
, Red Deer, Alberta United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Stay was good. Property has great access to local shops and restaurants. The only complaint is the swim up pool bar was never open. Also check out is early at 10am, and they would not let us use towels for the day. Great beach bar TOC with excellent food and drinks.

great vacations

December 2016
, Campo Grande, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We are very happy to have chosen Go Punta Cana Real Estate for rent our apartment in Playa Turquesa. The service was great, very kind, and the apartment is great, exactly as told us the site.

Truly Paradise

April 2016
, STONEY CREEK, Ontario Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We absolutely loved the location of this complex. Private beach with bar and plenty of sand for everyone! The pools were refreshing and clean. This complex is close to plenty of restaurants, bars, groceries and shops. Great location. The villa itself is a bit dark and somewhat dated but we hardly spent any time inside. In Punta Cana, you're outside enjoying the facilities and area. I would absolutely recommend this complex and Go Punta Cana Rentals. The staff were awesome!!

Great place to stay!

March 2016
, Grand Falls, NB Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed here for 14 nights and we can say that we just loved Playa Turquesa. Everything you need is within walking distance and we will be returning.

Tropical Paradise

January 2016
, Winnipeg, MB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I spent a month at Playa Turquesa A104 in January/February and the experience was fantastic. The condo is exactly as pictured, the furniture is in very good condition and the kitchen is well stocked with everything you would need. The grounds and pools are keep in immaculate condition and the beach is beautiful! I was concerned about reports of seaweed but the little that did wash up on shore was cleaned up in the morning by a mechanical sweeper. There were plenty of loungers by the beach and pools. There were 2 grocery stores less than 3 minutes away and prices were comparable to what you would pay in Canada. The staff at GPCRE were great, hats off to Carla and Anny! I would definitely recommend this property.

Two week stay with small children

December 2015
, Brooklyn, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Overall we had a good experience. The unit was clean, close to the grocery store and a pool, and had well functioning appliances and nice furniture.

The grounds are beautiful and very well cared for, on account of the complex's HOA fees. All of the staff we encountered were very nice and helpful and even helped entertain our two year old.

Two pack and plays were provided free of charge, a very nice perk for overburdened air travelers!

We ran the AC only in the evenings and came in well under our electricity deposit at the end of our stay.

The only complaint was the mosquitoes: this unit is in the back of the complex, does not receive the benefit of ocean breezes to keep the bugs away, and our porch was generally unusable in the mornings and evenings.

Thanksgiving 2015

October 2015
, Georgetown, ON Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fabulous time again this year at Playa Turquesa, my husband and I have stayed at this location a few times and have never been disappointed. The condo is completely furnished with all necessities, the location is fantastic, the beach is beautiful, the restaurants incredible, the area is safe and the locals are friendly. I would recommend this location to everyone.

Great time in Punta Cana

February 2015
, Milton, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was very nice not fancy but everything we needed. Perfect location and the grounds-pools -beach were amazing. We walked every where. Loved all the wonderful restaurants. It was a great trip. Punta cana Real Estate was wonderful . Highly recommend.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.

Everything you need for a relaxing vacation

December 2014
, Toronto, Ontario Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our vacation rental was everything we had hoped for and more. This property is by far the nicest in the area with two large pools and two small kiddie pools. It is also steps to the beautiful beach which are furnished with comfortable lounge chairs and a canopy to lay out of the sun.
The property management staff was very helpful at every turn and assisted us with smiles.
We had two walkable mini grocery stores available and one large grocery store just a short and inexpensive local bus ride away.
All the day tour companies will pick you up outside the main gates as they know the property well, some of which can also be acccessed right from the beach. There are many good restaurants within walking distance including an amazing french patisserie and clay oven pizza.
I would highly recommend this property and return again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Scott